School of Medicine

Wayne State University School of Medicine

About Us

Mission and Overview:

Our goal is to support the development of faculty throughout their careers. The School of Medicine provides seminars, workshops, individual consultations, and links to numerous internal and external resources. We work closely with members of the School’s Faculty Senate Executive Committee, departmental chairs and faculty members, and staff throughout the School and the University to understand faculty members' needs and provide connections with people and resources in a variety of topic areas.

Office Directory:

Faculty Affairs and Professional Development
1206 Scott Hall
540 E. Canfield
Detroit, MI 48201
Phone: (313) 577-9877
FAEmail@med.wayne.edu

Roberta E. Sonnino, M.D., F.A.C.S., F.A.A.P. 
Vice Dean of Faculty Affairs and Professional Development
Associate Provost for Medical Affairs
Wayne State University School of Medicine
1213 Scott Hall
Phone: (313) 577-7947
rsonnino@med.wayne.edu

Virginia Delaney-Black, M.D., MPH 
Associate Dean of Faculty Affairs
Professor of Pediatrics
Wayne State University School of Medicine
1310 Scott Hall
Phone: (313) 577-1539
vdelaney@med.wayne.edu

Linda M. Roth, Ph.D. 
Associate Professor and Director of Professional Development
1203 Scott Hall
Phone: (313) 577-6854
lroth@med.wayne.edu

Cassandra Tate
Office Manager
1212 Scott Hall
Phone: (313) 577-7947
ctat@med.wayne.edu

Mary A. Uryga
Faculty Affairs Coordinator
1201 Scott Hall
Phone: (313) 577-0177
muryga@med.wayne.edu

Josephine Beaudette
Sr. Faculty Affairs Specialist
1226 Scott Hall
Phone: (313) 577-1480
jbeaudette@med.wayne.edu

Kathy Choice
Sr. Faculty Affairs Specialist
1206 Scott Hall
Phone: (313) 577-8815
kchoice@med.wayne.edu

Shawndalynn Roberson
Professional Development Administrative Assistant
1206 Scott Hall
Phone: (313) 577-1971
srobers@med.wayne.edu

Kathleen Robbins
Faculty Affairs Adminstrative Assistant
1206 Scott Hall
Phone: (313) 577-0216
krobbins@med.wayne.edu